Friday, January 17, 2020



The John Clegg Mini Miglia 2020

Supported by JC Mills Ltd

An event in the Knowldale 20/20

(Click for the current Entry List)

Once again, the Mini Miglia will start from the NWA Auction site Crooklands, just off Junction 36 of the M6.  Approximately 150 miles of many roads used in bygone Mini Miglia rallies will lead crews to the usual finishing spot at Banny's Fish Restaurant in Colne where a fish and chip tea will be provided as part of the entry fee.

Thanks to the generous support from JC Mills Ltd, we are able to keep the entry fee at previous years' levels.

This year, in an attempt to introduce more crews to the delights of rally navigation using Ordnance Survey maps we intend to offer a plotting session in the week prior to the event at our base in Milnrow.

The ASRs (Regulations) for the event can be found here.

The preferred method of entry is via the online entry form.

However an email entry form is also available for download.

As is a version which can be printed and posted to the Entries Secretary.

Steve Warrington is the Entries Secretary and his contact details can be found in the ASRs.

Entry List     (Back to Details)
Howard Walker Jacqueline Walker/Marlene Raper 1988 BMW 635csi
2 David Barritt Olly Barritt 1972 Saab 96v4
3 Ian Rowson Paul Cooper 1979 Ford Escort RS2000
4 Robert Haynes Richard Whitehurst 1993 Mazda MX5 
5 Phil Howarth David Hunt 2005 MG ZR
6 Neil Williams Sue Williams 1979 Ford Escort RS2000
7  Roger Lee-Emery  Paul Griffin 2000   TVR Cerbera 4.5
8  Ted Roberts  David Stott 1974  Triumph Stag
9  David Clegg  Trevor Pointon 2012 Fiat 500 
10  Russ Hudson  David Bamber 2007   Suzuki Swift Sport
11  Andy Stanworth  Alan Ridehalgh 2005  Porsche 997 Carrera
12  Michael Anderson  Ben Anderson 1985  Austin Mini City
13  Brian Holt Barry Tickle  2001  Toyota MR2 
14  John Ettridge Sarah Ettridge  1995  BMW Z3 
15  Thomas Wardle Andy Robinson  2007  Mazda MX5 
16  James Lavery Dave Betts  2016  Seat Leon 
17  Steven Mortimer   1979   Ford Escort Mk2
18  Neil Jessop   1978   Ford Escort RS2000
19  Chris Rae  Terry May  2014  Toyota GT86
20  Roger Wilson  Dave Stott 2005   BMW Z4
21  Norm Briers  M. Earnshaw,L.Bouchrif,S.Earnshaw 2013  Fiat Panda 4x4
22  Mike Pedley George Warrington    TBA
23  Gordon Waddington Carol Waddington  2008  Mazda MX5 
24  Malc Graham Charlie Woodward  2004  MG TF 
25  John Pinder Dave Rowe     TBA
26  Mike Kirk  Mike Davies 1979 Ford Escort RS 
27  Kay Hopkinson  Duncan Hopkinson 1968   MGC GT
28  Ian Swallow  Victoria Swallow 1994   Proton satria Gti
29  Andrew Ogden John Hartley  1972  Alfa Romeo GTV 2000 
30  Peter Wright Jim Wright  1992  Rover Mini Italian Job 
31  James Swallow TBA  2009  BMW 120d MSport 
32  Malcolm Grisdale  Roger Harrison 1967  MG Midget
33  Andrew Lord  Ray Dale    MGB
34  Roger Goth  Martin Oates    BMW Z3
35  John Taylor Joe Taylor  1988  Vauxhall Nova 
36  Austin Bell Catherine Bell  1982  Ford Fiesta 
37  John Heppenstall  TBA    TBA
38  Neil Andrews  TBA 2001   Porsche Boxster S
39  Bob Williams John Robinson  1998   Porsche 996

This month...

28 Jan 2020;
09:00PM -
Committee Meeting